Standard Honda Sensing Makes The Civic One Of The Safest In Its Class

The 2022 Honda Civic comes as standard with Honda Sensing, so let's take a look at how each of its features work.

Honda’s global safety philosophy “Safety for Everyone” represents Honda’s commitment to a collision-free society. This is the foundation of technologies designed to protect drivers, passengers, riders, as well as pedestrians so that everyone can safely share the roads. Correspondingly, Honda Cars Philippines, Inc. now has a range of vehicles that are provided with the Honda Sensing.

Aside from the newly launched 11th generation all-new Civic that has the latest version of Honda Sensing given its usage of the monocular camera while eliminating the radar, the brand’s driver-assist features are also accessible on other models. The following include the CR-V, Accord, and the Civic Type R. With all that said, here’s an in-depth explanation for every feature.

Collision Mitigation Braking System (CMBS)

Collision Mitigation Braking System or also known as CMBS warns and helps the driver avoid a frontal collision or reduce the impact of the vehicle when avoidable by providing the driver with visual and audible warnings. It will also automatically apply the brakes when necessary. The audible alarm will stop once the system or the driver prevented the possible frontal collision.

Adaptive Cruise Control (ACCwith LowSpeed Follow (LSF)

Unlike the standard cruise control on other models, Honda’s Adaptive Cruise Control or ACC is coupled with Low-Speed Follow or LSF, making highway drives a more pleasant experience. What ACC does is it lessens the fatigue of both driver and its passengers by maintaining the speed based on the car in front of you. The system is, therefore, able to perform braking and acceleration as needed. LSF, on the other hand, makes it easier to drive on stop-and-go traffics, a perfect feature that’s set to make your EDSA rush hour crawls a more convenient experience.

Lane Keeping Assist System (LKAS)

Third on the list is the Lane Keeping Assist System or LKAS. What the system does is it assists the driver’s steering in order to keep the vehicle well-positioned inside its lane. The steering wheel will vibrate, and an icon will pop up on the TFT once it senses the car departing the lane without the use of turn signals.

Road Departure Mitigation System with Lane Departure Warning (RDM with LDW)

Road Departure Mitigation or RDM helps the driver avoid collision by steering the car back to the center of the lane. Lane Departure warning LDW, on the other hand, notifies the driver when the car is going off course. The system only does this when the driver departs the lane without using the turn signal lights.

Auto HighBeam (AHB)

For a safer drive during nighttime, the Honda Sensing package also includes Auto High-Beam or AHB. This feature automatically turns on the high beams when there are no other vehicles ahead and lowers your beam appropriately when encountering oncoming traffic.

Lead Car Departure Notification System (LCDN)

The latest addition to the Honda Sensing suite of safety features is the Lead Car Departure Notification System or LCDN. Locally introduced on the 11th generation All-New Honda Civic, the LCDN alerts the driver of the vehicle when the car in front has moved ahead from a standstill.

The advanced driver-assist features do not only deliver better safety and convenience but also elevate the driver’s confidence on the road, especially now that Honda Sensing is available across several models in the local lineup. This is a solid testament to Honda’s dedication to delivering “Safety for Everyone”.

0 comments on “Standard Honda Sensing Makes The Civic One Of The Safest In Its Class

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: